MY LITTLE GOLDEN FISH

My beautiful golden coloured creature,
I love the way you swim my vision.

My beautiful golden coloured creature,
I love the way you swim my vision.

The same way you swam the river,
I remember the first day we met,
Now I’m thinking about your death,
I still see his face; the man who ate you.

I’ve so many times wanted to hurt him,
But I’m conscious of the fact that you wouldn’t want me to do such.
I care about you so much,

I care about what you think,
You were the reason I kept coming to the river,
You’re the reason I still do.

I was not there the day you were caught,
Your friends told me; of the thick brown net, the reflect of the tall dark man upon the surface of the river as he fished for you.

You struggled, I know
You called out my name as the water bumps and gases formed.

I’m sorry I wasn’t there.
I want you to know I really care.

Leave a Reply

